Florida Medicaid’s Covered Services and HCBS Waivers

Program of All-Inclusive Care for the Elderly

Program of All-inclusive Care for the Elderly (PACE) organizations provide primary care, social, restorative, and supportive services for Medicaid and Medicare eligible individuals 55 years of age and older who live in a PACE service area. PACE organizations provide care and services in the home, the community, the nursing facility, and in the PACE center.  All Medicare and Medicaid services must be available, including:

  • Acute care services
  • Adult day health care
  • End-of life care services
  • Home care
  • Home-delivered or congregate meals
  • Hospital care
  • Laboratory tests, x-rays and other diagnostic procedures
  • Medical specialty services
  • Medical supplies and appliances
  • Nursing facility care
  • Nutritional counseling
  • Personal care
  • Prescription drugs
  • Primary care services (including physician and nursing)
  • Recreational therapy
  • Restorative therapies
  • Social Services
  • Therapy services
  • Transportation
Program of All-inclusive Care for the Elderly is not offered by health plans serving Medicaid enrollees.


Medicaid recipients and/or Medicare beneficiaries who meet the following criteria are eligible to enroll in the Program of All-inclusive Care for the Elderly:

  • Fifty-five years of age or older
  • At risk of institutionalization
  • Live in the designated Program of All-inclusive Care for the Elderly service area.
  • Able to live safely in the community

Resource Information

More information on the Florida PACE program is available on the Florida Department of Elder Affairs webpage.