AHCA Logo

COVID-19 Isolation Centers

COVID Isolation Facility Update

The Agency established COVID isolation facilities to support long-term care providers and help with hospital decompression during the COVID-19 public health emergency. We are grateful for the critical role these facilities have played in the State’s battle against COVID-19.

Based on the dramatic decrease in positivity among residents and staff in long-term care facilities, the significant reduction in the number of individuals hospitalized for COVID-19, and increased hospital capacity, the Agency has initiated a process to phase out the role of and to end the agreements with the State-supported COVID-19 isolation facilities.

Effective September 18, 2020, the following facilities will no longer be admitting COVID positive patients under a contract with the Agency:
  • Lake View Care Center
  • Summit/Ybor City Center for Rehabilitation and Healing
  • Avante at Melbourne
  • Oasis Health and Rehabilitation Center
  • Clear Choice Conway Lakes Rehab
  • Stuart Rehabilitation and Healthcare
  • Port Charlotte Rehab Center
  • Tamarac Rehabilitation and Health Care Center
  • De Luna Health and Rehab Center
  • Avante at Boca Raton
  • Avante at Orlando
  • Hillcrest Health and Rehabilitation
  • Viera del Mar Health and Rehabilitation Center
  • Carrington Place
  • Gulf Coast Medical Center/ Skilled Nursing Unit
  • PruittHealth SouthWood
  • NSPIRE Healthcare Lauderhill
  • Miami Care Center (ceased accepting patients September 14, 2020)
Effective October 1, 2020 the following facilities will no longer be admitting COVID positive patients under a contract with the Agency:
  • Consulate Healthcare of West Palm Beach
  • Consulate/OakBridge Healthcare Center
  • Countryside Rehab and Health Care Center
  • NSPIRE Miami Lakes Healthcare
  • Dolphin Pointe

COVID-19 Isolation Centers

The Agency had agreements with 23 facilities, but is in the process of a phased wind-down for COVID isolation facilities.  All facilities will cease admitting patients under their COVID specific agreements by October 1, 2020 (please see above for additional details), and will no longer be operating as COVID dedicated facilities.  Please note, with the exception of Miami Care Center, these facilities may choose to continue to accept COVID positive patients under their standard Medicaid agreement as long as they follow appropriate isolation and infection control protocols adhering to the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention recommendations.

Isolation Facility Map
Facility Name City Count Admission Contact Designated Beds
Avante at Boca Raton Boca Raton Palm Beach Wendy Milam
wmilam@avantegroup.com
(561) 476-9131
51
Avante at Melbourne Melbourne Brevard Wendy Milam
wmilam@avantegroup.com
(561) 476-9131
26
Avante at Orlando Orlando Orange Wendy Milam
wmilam@avantegroup.com
(561) 476-9131
57
Carrington Place St. Petersburg Pinellas Chris Riggs
ED.stpete@carringtonplaces.com
(727) 577-8676
64
Clear Choice Conway Lakes Rehab Orlando Orange Geoff Fraser
Gfraser@clearchoicehc.com
(321) 288-0171
29
Consulate/OakBridge Healthcare Center Lakeland Polk Mikki Meer
Mikki.D.Meer@consulatehc.com
120
Consulate of WPB West Palm Beach Palm Beach Sam ONeal
Sam.ONeal@consulatehc.com
(561) 370-5481
60
Countryside Rehab and Health Care Center Palm Harbor Pinellas Courtney Edwards
Courtney.S.Edwards@consulatehc.com
(727) 272-7054
120
De Luna Health and Rehab Center Pensacola Escambia Mary Reid
MReid@gchc.com
Matt Triplett
MTriplett@gchc.com
(850) 430-0600
90
Dolphin Pointe Jacksonville Duval Geoff Fraser
Gfraser@clearchoicehc.com
(321) 288-0171 
146
Gulf Coast Medical Center/ Skilled Nursing Unit Ft. Myers Lee Leslie Vollmer
leslie.vollmer@leehealth.org
(239) 225-7737
72
Hillcrest Health and Rehabilitation Hollywood Broward Mauricio Gomez
Mauricio.Gomez@consulatehc.com
(954) 290-2836
60
Lake View Care Center Delray Beach Palm Beach Beth Trepeck
liaison@lakeviewcarecenter.net
(561) 359-2455
20
Miami Care Center Miami Miami-Dade Wendy Milam
wmilam@avantegroup.com
(561) 476-9131  
150
NSPIRE Healthcare Lauderhill Lauderhill Broward Aily Andrade
Ailadi.Andrade@nspirehc.com
(786) 600-0607
95
NSPIRE Miami Lakes Healthcare Hialeah Miami-Dade Aily Andrade
Ailadi.Andrade@nspirehc.com
(786) 600-0607
120
Oasis Health and Rehabilitation Center Lake Worth Palm Beach Mary Bryant
Admin@Oasisrehabcare.net
(561) 586-7404 ext. 3015
28
Port Charlotte Rehab Center Port Charlotte Charlotte Geoff Fraser
Gfraser@clearchoicehc.com
(321) 288-0171 
39
PruittHealth SouthWood Tallahassee Leon Jeff Bell
scobell@pruitthealth.com
(678) 533-6300
82
Stuart Rehabilitation and Healthcare Stuart Martin Erika Kermes
admissions@stuartrehabcare.com
(772) 283-5887
30
Summit/Ybor City Center for Rehabilitation and Healing Tampa Hillsborough Brian Pollet
admin@yborcityhealthandrehab.com
24
Tamarac Rehabilitation and Health Care Center Tamarac Broward Nicola Chandler-Byam
nchandler@tamaracrehab.com
(954) 722-9330
50
Viera del Mar Health and Rehabilitation Center Viera Brevard Millie Sorger
msorger@gchc.com
(321) 775-6800
60