NOTICE: This page has moved to http://ahca.myflorida.com/MCHQ/Health_Facility_Regulation/Lab_HomeServ/Step6.shtml.This page is no longer maintained and will be removed May 20, 2018. Please bookmark the new page for future use.
The state licensure fee varies. Information on how to calculate the fee is available in Chapter 483, Part I, Florida Statutes, specifically 483.172. Accredited laboratories pay $100 for a 2-year license.
Checks and money orders are accepted and must be made payable to AHCA. "Starter Checks" will not be accepted.
State Agencies (i.e. Department of Health, etc.) generally submit journal transfers. There is a strict protocol [51KB, PDF] for submitting journal transfers.
The Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS) bills laboratories for the federal CLIA fee. The state fee must be paid at the time of application submission. If it is not, the application cannot be accepted.
State of Florida
State licenses have 8000 numbers.
Non-waived state fee schedule
(There is no longer a requirement for waived laboratories to hold a state license)
Florida CLIA certificates have 10D numbers.
2-yr Certificates of Exemption for Waived labs: $150
Non-waived federal fee schedule