NOTICE: This page has moved to http://ahca.myflorida.com/MCHQ/Health_Facility_Regulation/Lab_HomeServ/Step5.shtml.This page is no longer maintained and will be removed May 20, 2018. Please bookmark the new page for future use.
The Agency sends a renewal reminder postcard at least 90 days prior to the expiration of the existing license. If the renewal is not received at least 60 days prior to the expiration of the existing license, a late fee (not to exceed $500) will be imposed.
All change of ownership applications must be filed at least 60 days prior to the effective date of the change. Administrative fines may be imposed for late filing.
If the ownership of a clinical laboratory changed and a "change of ownership" application was not filed prior to the effective date of the change, the laboratory is no longer licensed to perform any testing and must file an initial application and receive a license before they can begin testing.
Any violation will result in steep fines and is a criminal offense under Chapter 483, Part I, Florida Statutes and Chapter 59A-7, Florida Administrative Code.